Faculty and Staff

 

 

 

 

 

Giving Back to the Future

How you can contribute to the future success of Criminal Justice Students

Giving Back to the Future

 

 

 

 

Apply to NMSU

Apply Now   

 

 

 

 

    Student Testimonials

Student Engagement is a priority!

 

“The online graduate program promotes student engagement in all courses, this allows us to interact with the instructors and classmates. This interaction creates an accessible environment that is responsive to the student needs which brings about success. Student programs incorporate the diverse online student resources to further  assist the online program student.”

Roberto Gutierrez, Class of 2019, Masters of Criminal Justice

 

 

claudia_gamboa_image 

 

“The best part of CJ online program is the flexibility provided together with the faculty’s commitment to the students. Students are provided with the flexibility to work around their own personal and/or work schedule and consequently are able to enhance time-management skills to complete their coursework at their own pace. Having this flexibility also leads for students to become self-motivated, self-discipline, and responsible. All this, along with the faculty’s commitment to the students by providing feedback, support, and advice develop an encouraging environment. The CJ Department Faculty is fantastic.”

Claudia Gamboa, Class of 2018, Criminal Justice Major

 

​​​​

Administration

giever_dennis_image andreia_scarborough_image

Dennis Giever

Professor, Department Head

Office: BD 102

Phone: 575-646-1632

dgiever@nmsu.edu

Andreia Jaramillo-Scarborough

Administrative Assistant

Office: BD 107

Phone: 575-646-3316

dreej@nmsu.edu

carlos_posadas_image alexis.jpg

Carlos E. Posadas

Assistant Department Head

Associate Professor

Office: BD 106

Phone: 575-646-3951

cposadas@nmsu.edu

Alexis Renteria

Administrative Assistant

 

lexus24@nmsu.edu

Regular Faculty

hyunin_baek_image ahram_cho_image

Hyunin Baek

Assistant Professor

Office: BD 103

Phone: 575-646-5162

h0baek01@nmsu.edu

Ahram Cho

Assistant Professor

Office: BD 105

Phone: (575) 646-5159

acho@nmsu.edu

marija_dimitrijevic_image

Marija Dimitrijevic 

College Associate Professor

Office: BD 110

Phone: 575-571-8451

marijad@nmsu.edu

 

David Keys

Associate Professor

Office: BD 114

Phone: 575-646-7184

davekeys@nmsu.edu

 

 

lara
natividad

Dulcinea Lara

Associate Professor

Office: BD 108

Phone: 575-646-3649

dulcinea@nmsu.edu

 

Nicholas Natividad 

Associate Professor

Office: BD 104

Phone: 575-646-4661

ndn@nmsu.edu

 

trujillo

Saundra Trujillo

Assistant Professor

Office: BD 118

Phone: 575-646-3247

 saundra@nmsu.edu

 

 

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

ahram_choi_image ida_dantonio_image

Joanne EJ Choi

Adjunct Faculty

Office: BD 129

Phone: 575-646-3316

ejchoi@nmsu.edu

Ida D’Antonio-Hangen

Adjunct Faculty 

Office: BD 110

Phone: 575-646-3316

ida1209@nmsu.edu

scott_garland Charlene-Shroulote-Duran-Bio-Pic.jpg

Scott Garland

Adjunct Faculty

garlands@nmsu.edu

 

Charlene Shroulote-Durán

Adjunct Faculty

charms@nmsu.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

joan_crowley_image peter_gregware_image

Joan Crowley

Assistant Professor Emerita

jcrowley@nmsu.edu

Peter Gregware

Associate Professor Emeritus

pgregwar@nmsu.edu

lary_mays_image tom_winfree_image

G. Larry Mays

Regents Professor Emeritus

glmays@nmsu.edu

Tom Winfree

Professor Emeritus

twinfree@nmsu.edu