Faculty and Staff

 

 

Criminal Justice Faculty and Staff

Administration


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jeff Amato 
Professor, Interim Department Head
Office: BD 102
Phone: 575-646-1632
amato@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Jaramillo-Scarborough 
Administrative Assistant
Office: BD 107
Phone: 575-646-3316
dreej@nmsu.edu

Regular Faculty


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Francisco Alatorre 
Assistant Professor
Office: BD 105
Phone: 575-646-5159
falatorr@nmsu.edu

 

corbett

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

William Corbett 
College Associate Professor
Office: BD 353
Phone: 575-646-4352
wcorbett@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marija Dimitrijevic
College Associate Professor
Office: BD 110
Phone: 575-571-8451
marijad@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Joseph
College Associate Professor
Office: BD 120
Phone: 575-646-3840
ajoseph@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

David Keys 
Associate Professor
Office: BD 114
Phone: 575-646-7184
davekeys@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dulcinea Lara
Associate Professor
Office: BD 108
Phone: 575-646-3649
dulcinea@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nicholas Natividad 
Assistant Professor
Office: BD 104
Phone: 575-646-4661
ndn@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carlos Posadas
Associate Professor
Office: BD 103
Phone: 575-646-3951
cposadas@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Tapia
Assistant Professor
Office: BD 112
Phone: 575-646-5386
mtapia@nmsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mercedes Valadez
Assistant Professor
Office: BD 106
Phone: 575-646-5162
mvalade2@nmsu.edu


Adjunct, Visiting, and Other
Faculty


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joanne EJ Choi
Adjunct Faculty
Office: BD 110
Phone: 575-646-3316
ejchoi@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

James Maupin
Professor, Interdisciplinary Studies
Office: Off Campus
Phone: 575-646-3316
jmaupin@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Steve Nance
Visiting Faculty
Office: BD 123
Phone: 575-646-3316
nance57@nmsu.edu



             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rory Rank

Adjunct Faculty
Office: BD 121
Phone: 575-646-3316
rlrank@nmsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joan Crowley
Assistant Professor Emerita
jcrowley@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peter Gregware
Associate Professor Emeritus
pgregwar@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

G. Larry Mays
Regents Professor Emeritus
glmays@nmsu.edu


             

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tom Winfree
Professor Emeritus
twinfree@nmsu.edu